• Embassy Services
  • gb fr

Federal Chartered Banks, Credit Unions and Other Financial Institutions

Most banks are open Monday to Friday, 9:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. Some branches may offer service on weekends or extended working hours on particular weekdays. Most branches have 24-hour access to automated banking machines. Details about hours, branch locations and contact information are available on bank websites or by phone.

Federal Chartered Banks include:
  • B2B Bank
  • Bank of Montreal
  • Bank of Nova Scotia (Scotiabank)
  • Bridgewater Bank
  • Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce (CIBC)
  • Canadian Tire Bank
  • Canadian Western Bank
  • Citizens Bank of Canada
  • Street Capital Bank of Canada
  • Continental Bank of Canada
  • Concentra Bank
  • CS Alterna Bank
  • DirectCash Bank
  • Equitable Bank
  • Exchange Bank of Canada
  • First Nations Bank of Canada
  • General Bank of Canada
  • Hollis Canadian Bank
  • Home Bank
  • HomEquity Bank
  • Laurentian Bank of Canada
  • Manulife Bank of Canada
  • National Bank of Canada
  • President’s Choice Bank
  • Rogers Bank
  • Royal Bank of Canada
  • Tangerine Bank
  • Toronto-Dominion Bank (TD Canada Trust)
  • VersaBank
  • Wealth One Bank of Canada
  • Zag Bank
Credit Unions include:
  • Coast Capital Savings
  • Desjardins Credit Union
  • Meridian Credit Union
  • Servus Credit Union
  • Vancity

Additionally, there are subsidiaries of foreign banks in Canada, such as the Bank of China, Citibank Canada, HSBC Bank and the State Bank of India. There are also foreign banks with branches in Canada, such as Deutsche Bank AG. Subsidiaries may not be available in every city. The official websites of these banks will have information about branch locations.