• Embassy Services
  • gb fr

Canada is the world’s second largest country. It is made up of 10 provinces and three territories.


he provinces are Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Prince Edward Island, Québec and Saskatchewan. The territories are the Northwest Territories, Nunavut and Yukon. Ottawa is the capital of Canada. It is inthe province of Ontario.

The population of Canada is approximately 36.8 million. Canada is known for its large and vibrant immigrant communities. As a result, there is a noted diversity among its citizens, who represent many different ethnic, linguistic, cultural and religious backgrounds.

Canada Map